This post is also available in: Sinhala

Academic works of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (1st Semester) will be commenced from 18th May 2020 through LMS.

Registration of the 1st year and 2nd year students for their 1st semester course units will be conducted from 18th May 2020 onward.

In addition 2nd year special selected list will be published on http://pes.fhss.sjp.ac.lk

Academic works will be commenced for all the students of the FHSS  officially from 18th May 2020 onward.

Students can contact the following academic LMS coordinators of the relevant departments (subjects) for LMS related issues.

Dr. B. W. R. Damayanthi  – Faculty Administrator; FHSS; USJ
Department Coordinators
Department Coordinators email-addresses Contact No
Criminology and Criminal Justice Ms. H. P. K. N. Hewawasam kaushi@sjp.ac.lk 772518429
Ms. K. G. Nishani Ranaweera ranaweera@sjp.ac.lk 716280191
Economics Mr. Ajantha Kalyanarathne ajantha77@sjp.ac.lk 714985818
Ms. S.U.B. Hewage shohani@sjp.ac.lk 719731172
English and Linguistics Dr. Sujeewa Hettiarachchi sujeewah@sjp.ac.lk 711238213
Mr. Tharanga Weerasooriya tharanga@sjp.ac.lk 718011610
Geography Mr.G.G. Ravi Nandana ravigamachchi@sjp.ac.lk 706866000
Mr. K. T. L. Sathsara thisara@sjp.ac.lk 710157831
History and Archaeology Ms. U. N. K. Rathnayake (History) nelukit@sjp.ac.lk 714478825
Mr. M. D. I. K. Abeynayake (Archealogy) inojabey@sjp.ac.lk 714424907
Languages, Cultural Studies and Performing Arts Dr. Himalika Ranaweera (Dance and Cultural Studies) himalika@sjp.ac.lk 773936967
Dr. Wajira Gunesena (Hindi) wajiragunasena@sjp.ac.lk 758066382
Rev. S. Shanathasiri Thero (sanskrit) shanthass92@gmail.com 718206770
Ms. Charitha Liyanage (French) charitha.liyanage@sjp.ac.lk 773869658
Pali and Buddhist Studies Rev Elamaldeniye Sarananda (Buddhist Civilization) esarananda@sjp.ac.lk     esarananda@gmail.com 714437192
Ven. Kudakathnoruwe Vineetha (Buddhist Philosophy) kathnoruwe@sjp.ac.lk 714149688
Ve. Prof. Medagampitiye Wijithadhamma (Pali) wijithadhamma@sjp.ac.lk 714511863
Rev Panahaduwe Yasassi (Sri Lankan Society and Buddhist Culture) venyasassi@sjp.ac.lk 714879654
Political Science Dr. Shantha Gamlath shantha.gamlath@sjp.ac.lk 771312727
Miss. H.P.I. Nadeeshni nadeeshaniimanga@sjp.ac.lk 774676696
Sinhala and Mass Communication Mr. Sunil Derangala (Sinhala) sunild@sjp.ac.lk 779161558
Ms.D.H.C.P.Marcus (Mass Communication) marcus@sjp.ac.lk 712790745
Social Statistics Mr. G. P. S. Nalaka (Information Technology) gpsnalaka@sjp.ac.lk 778344141
Ms. S.D. Ilangasekara dilami@sjp.ac.lk 713940895
English Language Teaching Mr. P. B. Sampath Pushpa Kumara sampath@sjp.ac.lk 714837683
Ms. Samanali Swarnathilake samanalimaheshika90@gmail.com 778449982
Sociology Tharindu Wijethunga tharinduwijethunga91@gmail.com 713554819
Anthropology Dr. Tharaka Ananda tharakaananda@sjp.ac.lk 717494661
Dr. Ravindra Withanaarachchi raveendra.pre@gmail.com 713567935
Music and Creative Technology Mr. Mudita Arumawadu muditha@sjp.ac.lk 714463961
Mr. Amiththa Bandaranayake amiththa@gmail.com 774166400
Philosophy Mr. Aruna Shantha Walpola walpola@sjp.ac.lk 712357415
Mr. Sajana Jayasanka sjridmal@gmail.com 712078195
Computer Center and IT Dr. Chamari Edirisinghe champari@gmail.com 701302113
Mr. Samitha Nanayakkara samithananayakkara@gmail.com 711875695