“Sanduli 2017” Musical Concert and Competition

“Sanduli 2017” Musical concert and Competition organised by the University Art circle and the Cultural Center under the guidance of Dr. Praneeth Abhayasundara (president of the Art Circle),  was held on 6th September 2017 at the Sumangala Reading Hall.

This is a showcase of musical talents of the undergraduates in various field such as singing, announcing, lyrics writing and music composing etc. This evening was graced with the music of the musical group leaded by accomplished musician Mr. Mahinda Bandara. Undergraduate’s Talents were evaluated by a experienced singers and musicians such as  Mrs. Samitha Mudunkotuwa, Mr. Nimantha Heshan Gamage and Mr. Indrachapa Liyanage.

From the total 163 of undergraduates who had been participated to the competition, 67 have been selected to the final event and was given the opportunity to perform their musical talents at Sanduli 2017 Musical Concert.

Winners of Sanduli 2017

Best Singer (Male) Praveen Sachintha Piris – Faculty of Medical Sciences
Best Singer (Female) Ruvini Hashani – Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Best Announcer (Female)
First Place- Bimali Chathuprabha Withana – Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Second Place K. G. R. Semini Gamaathige- Faculty of Applied Sciences
Third Palace- Tharushi Piyumali – Faculty of Management Science and Commerce

Best Announcer (Male)
First Place – W. Manjula Dissanayake – Faculty of Management Science and Commerce
Second Place – H. T. Aparna Hettiarachchi – Faculty of Medical Sciences
Third Palace – W. M. Pasan Malinda Wijayawardhana – Faculty of Management Science and Commerce

Best New Song Composer
G. Disna Madhumali Gunarathna – Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

News & Updates

සුභාෂා සිංහල භාෂා අභියෝග්‍යතා තරගාවලිය – 2023 සඳහා අයදුම්පත් භාර ගැනීම අද සිට ඇරඹේ.
February 5, 2023
විශ්වවිද්‍යාල හැඳුනුම්පත සඳහා බැංකු ගිණුමක් විවෘත කිරීම
January 17, 2023
නම්නීකරණ වැඩසටහන 2021/2022 – වැදගත් කරුණු
January 15, 2023
විද්‍යෝදය සාහිත්‍ය සම්මාන ප්‍රදානය – 2023 සඳහා කෘති භාර ගැනීම
January 13, 2023
නේවාසික පහසුකම්‌ ලබා දීම – ප්‍රථම වසර
January 13, 2023