‘DREAM’ Scholarship Sponsors List in 2022

‘Dream’ Scholarship Program commenced in June 2021 for the students who have registered under the differently abled category in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences. The second phase is going on from January to December 2022. Donations were received (Rs. 2000/- per month) for all 29 students who are studying in 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th years in the faculty in 2022.

We wish to express our heartfelt gratitude for your generous support for the success of the ‘Dream Scholarship’, the Differently-abled Students’ Fund of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura in 2022.

Your willingness to help the differently-abled student community of our faculty will certainly make a difference in their lives. By contributing to the Dream Scholarship Fund, you have extended your helping hand to enable these students to realize their dream of completing their undergraduate studies with confidence.

Our students are indeed fortunate to have the blessings of such thoughtful people like you. We wish you the very best in life.

List of the contributors for the Dream Scholarship in 2022

01. Ms. Anjali Chandima Silva
02. Dr. Chithra Jayathilake
03. Ms. Buddhi Senevirathna
04. Ms. Chandrani Lankamullage
05. Mr. Chathuranga Wijesinghe
06. Dr. Deepal Gunasena
07. Department of Polymer Science, Faculty of Applied Sciences, USJ (for 06 months)
08. Mrs. Dinesha Medagedara
09. Ms. Geethika Rathnayake
10. Mrs. Harindra Ketawalamulle (02 scholarships)
11. Dr. Himalika Ranaweera
12. Dr. Indira Mawella
13. Ms. Irosha Chandrasekere
14. Prof. Jayantha Jayasiri

15. Dr. Kanchanakesi Warnapala
16. Mr. Mohomed Atheeq
17. Dr. Nelum Kanthilatha
18. Prof. Praneeth Abhayasunadara
19. Dr. Priyantha Thilakasiri
20. Prof. Samanti Kulatilake
21. Mr. Sankha Cooray
22. Ms. Shohani Badullahewage
23. Ms. Sudisna Hasheni Medagedara
24. Dr. Thanuja Silva
25. Mr. Udayakumara Amarasinghe
26. Dr. Upul Rathnayake
27. Ms. Warsha Ranasinghe
28. Prof. WAS Wijekoon
29. Mr. Yasanka Waidyanatha